what is vegan

Is paranoot vegan?

Paranoot is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is paranoot?

Paranoot, also known as Brazil nut, is a nutrient-dense ingredient widely used in various culinary traditions. It is native to South America's Amazon rainforest and is revered for its distinct flavor and texture. The large, crescent-shaped nuts are rich in protein, healthy fats, and essential minerals like selenium, magnesium, and potassium. Paranoot adds a delicious crunch to salads, desserts, and snacks, and its creamy, buttery flavor makes it a favorite among vegans and vegetarians as a dairy alternative. These nuts are also known for their various health benefits, including improving heart health, reducing inflammation, and supporting brain function. Overall, paranoot is an excellent addition to any dish, offering both flavor and nutrition.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like paranoot?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy