what is vegan

Is pasteurized skimmed cow's milk vegan?

Pasteurized skimmed cow's milk is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pasteurized skimmed cow's milk?

Pasteurized skimmed cow's milk is a dairy ingredient that has undergone the pasteurization process, which involves heating the milk to a high temperature to kill harmful bacteria. Skimmed milk is milk that has had most of its fat content removed, resulting in a lower calorie and fat content compared to whole milk. This ingredient is a great source of protein, calcium, and vitamin D, making it a healthy addition to various recipes. It is commonly used in baking, cooking, and as a base for smoothies or other beverages. Its neutral flavor profile allows it to be used in both sweet and savory dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pasteurized skimmed cow's milk?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy