what is vegan

Is patata vegan?

Patata is a versatile and beloved food ingredient that has been a staple in cuisines across the globe for centuries. Also known as potato, this starchy tuber is an excellent source of complex carbohydrates, dietary fiber, and various vitamins and minerals. With its mild, earthy flavor and fluffy texture, patata can be boiled, baked, fried, mashed, or roasted to create a vast array of delicious dishes, from classic French fries and crispy hash browns to hearty stews and comforting mashed potato dishes. Whether you're looking to add some substance to your soups or to create a filling side dish, patata is a delicious and nutritious choice that will satisfy your cravings and provide your body with essential nutrients.

Patata is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like patata?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy