what is vegan

Is pépin de raisin vegan?

Pépin de raisin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pépin de raisin?

Pépin de raisin, also known as grape seed, is a small but powerful ingredient packed with antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals. These tiny seeds are typically removed from grapes during the winemaking process, but are now popular in the culinary world for their nutty flavor and potential health benefits. Rich in polyphenols, pépin de raisin is believed to help protect against heart disease, cancer, and inflammation. Additionally, its oil is often used in skin care products for its anti-aging properties. Whether sprinkled on top of a salad or incorporated into baked goods, pépin de raisin adds both flavor and nutrition to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pépin de raisin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy