what is vegan

Is pera vegan?

Pera is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pera?

Pera is a sweet and juicy fruit that is also known as the "Bartlett pear" in some regions. It has a distinctive teardrop shape, with a narrow neck that widens at the base. The skin of the pera is smooth and yellow-green in color, while the flesh is soft and buttery. Pera is a versatile ingredient that can be eaten raw as a snack, sliced into salads, baked into desserts, or poached in wine for an elegant dessert. This flavorful fruit is packed with essential nutrients, including fiber, vitamin C, and potassium, making it a healthy addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pera?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy