what is vegan

Is poivron de vegan?

Poivron de is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is poivron de?

Poivron de, also known as bell pepper, is a vibrant and versatile ingredient that adds both flavor and color to a variety of dishes. With its sweet and slightly tangy taste, poivron de is a staple in many cuisines, including Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, and Latin American. These peppers come in a range of colors, including red, yellow, orange, and green, and can be enjoyed raw or cooked. Whether used in salads, stir-fries, or stuffed, poivron de is a nutritious and delicious ingredient that can elevate any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like poivron de?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy