what is vegan

Is polirricinoleato de poliglicerol vegan?

Polirricinoleato de poliglicerol is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is polirricinoleato de poliglicerol?

Polirricinoleato de poliglicerol is a food ingredient commonly used as an emulsifier in chocolate and other confectionery products. It is derived from castor oil and consists of a complex mixture of polyglycerol esters of polycondensed fatty acids from castor oil. Polirricinoleato de poliglicerol helps to keep the fat and water components of chocolate mixed together, preventing separation and ensuring a smooth, creamy texture. This ingredient is also used in other food applications where emulsification is necessary. It is considered safe for consumption and has been approved for use in various countries around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like polirricinoleato de poliglicerol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy