what is vegan

Is potetmel vegan?

Potetmel is a versatile and gluten-free food ingredient that originates from potatoes. It is commonly used as a thickener in various dishes such as sauces, soups, and stews due to its excellent binding properties. Potetmel has a neutral taste, which makes it an ideal ingredient for flavor-sensitive recipes. Besides its thickening properties, potetmel can also be used as a coating for frying foods or as a baking powder substitute. It is an excellent source of carbohydrates and contains no fat or cholesterol, making it a healthy addition to any recipe.

Potetmel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like potetmel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy