what is vegan

Is pregelatinized rice flour vegan?

Pregelatinized rice flour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pregelatinized rice flour?

Pregelatinized rice flour is a finely milled, gluten-free ingredient made from rice that has been precooked, dried, and ground into a fine powder. This process results in a flour that is easily dispersible in both hot and cold liquids, making it a versatile ingredient in various food applications. Pregelatinized rice flour is commonly used as a thickener and binder in food products such as soups, sauces, and baked goods. It can also enhance the texture, flavor, and shelf life of gluten-free foods. Additionally, it is a good source of carbohydrates and has a low fat content, making it a popular choice for health-conscious consumers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pregelatinized rice flour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy