what is vegan

Is proteíná de guisante vegan?

Pea protein, or "proteína de guisante" in Spanish, is a plant-based protein powder derived from yellow split peas. It is a popular alternative to animal-based protein powders, and is particularly appealing to those who follow a vegan or vegetarian diet. Pea protein is a complete protein, containing all of the essential amino acids that the body needs to function properly. It is also a good source of iron and easily digestible, making it an ideal choice for those with sensitive stomachs. With its mild taste and versatile nature, pea protein can be used in a variety of recipes, from smoothies and protein bars to baked goods and savory dishes.

Proteíná de guisante is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like proteíná de guisante?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy