what is vegan

Is proteinas do leite vegan?

Proteinas do leite is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is proteinas do leite?

Proteinas do leite is a Portuguese term that translates to "milk proteins" in English. It refers to the collection of proteins found in milk, including casein and whey protein. These proteins are essential for building and repairing tissue in the body and are often used as a dietary supplement by athletes and bodybuilders. Milk proteins also provide a number of health benefits, such as aiding in weight loss, improving bone density, and reducing the risk of heart disease. Additionally, they are a popular ingredient in many food products, particularly in the production of cheese, yogurt, and other dairy-based foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like proteinas do leite?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy