what is vegan

Is protéine laitière vegan?

Protéine laitière is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is protéine laitière?

Protéine laitière, also known as dairy protein, refers to the proteins derived from milk, such as whey and casein. These high-quality proteins contain essential amino acids that are necessary for muscle growth, repair, and maintenance. They are often used in the food industry, including sports nutrition products, meal replacement shakes, and protein bars. Dairy protein is also a popular ingredient in cosmetic and personal care products due to its moisturizing and nourishing properties. In addition to being a valuable source of nutrients, protéine laitière has a pleasant taste and texture, making it a versatile ingredient for a variety of applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like protéine laitière?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy