what is vegan

Is protéines lactiques en poudre vegan?

Protéines lactiques en poudre is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is protéines lactiques en poudre?

"Protéines lactiques en poudre" refers to a powdered form of lactic proteins, which are derived from milk. These proteins are known for their ability to enhance the texture, flavor, and nutritional value of a variety of food products, including beverages, baked goods, and snacks. As a natural and versatile ingredient, they are often used by food manufacturers as a functional substitute for other proteins or additives. With a high nutritional value and low allergenic potential, lactose-free lactose proteins are an excellent choice for those looking to boost their protein intake and add a creamy, slightly sour flavor to their foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like protéines lactiques en poudre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy