what is vegan

Is punainen currytahna vegan?

Punainen currytahna is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is punainen currytahna?

Punainen currytahna is a vibrant and flavorful ingredient that hails from Southeast Asia. Made with a blend of red chili peppers, garlic, ginger, lemongrass, coriander, and other spices, this paste lends a deep and complex flavor to any dish. Its bright red hue adds a pop of color to soups, stews, marinades, and curries. A staple in Thai and Indian cuisine, punainen currytahna has become increasingly popular in Western kitchens for its versatility and ability to add a zingy kick to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like punainen currytahna?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy