what is vegan

Is punaviini vegan?

Punaviini is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is punaviini?

Punaviini is a Finnish term that refers to a classic ingredient in the world of culinary arts: red wine. This deep, rich wine is made from red grapes, and it adds a bold and complex flavor to dishes. The tannins and acidity of punaviini can help balance out the sweetness of sauces and marinades, and it can also enhance the flavors of meats, stews, and soups. Additionally, punaviini can be used to deglaze pans, adding depth and complexity to sauces and gravies. This versatile ingredient is a staple in many kitchens, and it's perfect for creating hearty, flavorful dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like punaviini?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy