what is vegan

Is purée de tomates triple concentrée vegan?

Purée de tomates triple concentrée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is purée de tomates triple concentrée?

Purée de tomates triple concentrée is a rich and flavorful ingredient that is made by reducing fresh, ripe tomatoes down to a concentrated paste. With three times the concentration of regular tomato paste, this purée offers a burst of intense tomato flavor that adds depth and complexity to any dish. Its smooth texture and bright red color make it perfect for adding to soups, stews, sauces, and other recipes where a robust tomato flavor is desired. This ingredient is also a great way to add a burst of umami to vegetarian and vegan dishes, and it is a versatile staple in any well-stocked pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like purée de tomates triple concentrée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy