what is vegan

Is rafano vegan?

Rafano is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rafano?

Rafano, also known as horseradish, is a pungent and spicy root vegetable that has been used for centuries as a seasoning and condiment. With a distinctive and intense flavor, rafano is commonly used in traditional dishes to add a punch of heat and depth of flavor. The root of the plant is typically grated or ground into a paste, which can be used in sauces, dressings, and marinades. Rich in antioxidants and nutrients, rafano is also believed to have medicinal properties, and has been used in herbal remedies for its antibacterial and anti-inflammatory effects. Whether you're looking to add a zing to your meal or reap the benefits of its health properties, rafano is a versatile ingredient that deserves a place in your kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rafano?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy