what is vegan

Is raíz de apio vegan?

Raíz de apio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is raíz de apio?

Raíz de apio, also known as celery root, is a versatile and nutritious ingredient commonly used in European cuisine. Despite its name, it is not the root of the celery plant, but rather a close relative. It has a knobby, rough exterior that must be peeled away to reveal a creamy white interior with an earthy, slightly sweet flavor. This vegetable can be eaten raw or cooked, and is often used in soups, stews, and gratins. It is a great source of fiber, vitamin C, and potassium, making it a healthy addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like raíz de apio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy