what is vegan

Is reifekulturen vegan?

Reifekulturen is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is reifekulturen?

Reifekulturen, also known as ripening cultures, are a type of food ingredient that are commonly used in the production of fermented foods. These cultures are made up of various types of microorganisms, such as bacteria and fungi, that are carefully selected for their ability to promote the desired flavor and texture of the food being produced. Reifekulturen are often used in the production of cheeses, meats, and sausages, and can also be used in the fermentation of vegetables and other foods. The use of these cultures is an important part of traditional food production methods, and can add a unique and delicious flavor to many different types of dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like reifekulturen?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy