what is vegan

Is reisgriess vegan?

Reisgriess is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is reisgriess?

Reisgriess, also known as rice semolina, is a finely ground flour made from rice. Unlike traditional semolina, which is made from wheat, reisgriess is gluten-free and commonly used in gluten-free baking. With its fine texture, reisgriess is perfect for making creamy puddings, porridges, and baby food. It can also be used as a binding agent in veggie burgers and as a thickening agent in soups and sauces. This versatile ingredient is a great addition to any pantry, especially for those who follow a gluten-free diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like reisgriess?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy