what is vegan

Is rijstzetmeel vegan?

Rijstzetmeel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rijstzetmeel?

Rijstzetmeel, also known as rice starch, is a versatile and natural ingredient derived from rice grains. It is a fine, white powder that is commonly used as a thickener, stabilizer, and binding agent in a variety of food products. Rijstzetmeel is gluten-free and hypoallergenic, making it an excellent choice for individuals with dietary restrictions or allergies. This ingredient is also highly digestible, which makes it a suitable option for foods that require easy digestion, such as infant formula and dietary supplements. Due to its neutral flavor and color, rijstzetmeel is widely used in the food industry to improve texture, enhance stability, and extend shelf life.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rijstzetmeel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy