what is vegan

Is rose wine vegan?

Rose wine is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rose wine?

Rose wine is a delightful pink-hued wine that is made from a variety of red grapes. It is a refreshing and fruity wine that can range from dry to sweet. The wine's pink color is achieved by leaving the grape skins in contact with the juice for a short period, allowing just enough time for the wine to obtain its signature color. Rose wine pairs well with a variety of foods, including seafood, salads, and light pasta dishes. It is perfect for a sunny day picnic or as a refreshing drink on a warm summer evening. With its delicate and crisp flavors, rose wine is a must-try for any wine enthusiast.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rose wine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy