what is vegan

Is şeker vegan?

Şeker, also known as sugar in English, is a popular food ingredient that is commonly used in various recipes around the world. It is a sweet-tasting substance that is extracted from sugarcane or sugar beet, and it comes in various forms such as granulated, powdered, and brown sugar. Şeker is not only used as a sweetener in foods and drinks, but it is also used as a preservative and to add texture to baked goods. However, consuming şeker in excessive amounts can lead to health problems such as obesity, diabetes, and tooth decay, so it should be used in moderation.

Şeker is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like şeker?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy