what is vegan

Is sel rose de l'himalaya vegan?

Sel rose de l'himalaya is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sel rose de l'himalaya?

Sel rose de l'Himalaya, or Himalayan pink salt, is a natural, unrefined salt that is mined from ancient salt deposits in the Himalayan Mountains. This unique ingredient gets its distinctive pink hue from the presence of trace minerals, such as iron, potassium, and magnesium. Known for its delicate flavor and mineral-rich profile, Himalayan pink salt is a popular alternative to traditional table salt. With its beautiful appearance and reputed health benefits, including improved digestion and better nutrient absorption, sel rose de l'Himalaya is a versatile ingredient that can enhance the flavor and nutritional value of any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sel rose de l'himalaya?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy