what is vegan

Is sel rose vegan?

Sel rose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sel rose?

Sel rose, also known as "pink salt" or "Himalayan salt", is a mineral-rich salt harvested from ancient sea deposits in the Himalayan mountains. Its distinct pink color is due to the presence of iron oxide in the salt crystals. Sel rose is believed to have a variety of health benefits, as it contains more than 80 trace minerals and elements, including magnesium, potassium, and calcium. It is often used in gourmet cooking and as a finishing salt, adding a delicate and subtle flavor to dishes. Its unique properties and beautiful pink hue make it a popular choice among chefs and health-conscious individuals alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sel rose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy