what is vegan

Is shrimp flavour vegan?

Shrimp flavour is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is shrimp flavour?

Shrimp flavour is a distinctive ingredient that adds a rich and savory taste to various dishes. It's made by extracting the essence of shrimp and blending it with other natural ingredients. Shrimp flavour is commonly used in Asian cuisine to add depth and complexity to soups, sauces, and stir-fries. Its umami taste and aroma make it a popular choice for seafood dishes, but it can also be used to enhance the flavour of vegetarian and vegan dishes. Shrimp flavour is a versatile ingredient that can take your cooking to the next level, and it's a must-have for any home cook or professional chef.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like shrimp flavour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy