what is vegan

Is siero di latte concentrato vegan?

Siero di latte concentrato is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is siero di latte concentrato?

Siero di latte concentrato, also known as concentrated whey protein, is a versatile and nutrient-rich ingredient derived from milk. Through a process of evaporation and filtration, the liquid byproduct of cheese-making becomes a concentrated form of whey that is high in protein, low in fat, and easily digestible. With a mild, slightly sweet flavor and smooth texture, siero di latte concentrato adds nutritional value to a variety of foods, including baked goods, snacks, and beverages. Its ability to improve texture, shelf life, and overall nutritional content make it a popular choice for food manufacturers and health-conscious consumers alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like siero di latte concentrato?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy