what is vegan

Is sinihomejuusto vegan?

Sinihomejuusto is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sinihomejuusto?

Sinihomejuusto, also known as Finnish blue cheese, is a unique and flavorful ingredient that adds a distinct touch to any dish. Made from cow's milk and aged in a cool environment for several months, it has a crumbly texture with blue veins running throughout. Its sharp and tangy flavor profile is balanced with a subtle sweetness, making it a versatile ingredient for both savory and sweet dishes. Whether crumbled on top of a salad or melted into a creamy sauce, sinihomejuusto is a delicious addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sinihomejuusto?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy