what is vegan

Is sirop de glucosefructose de blé vegan?

Sirop de glucosefructose de blé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sirop de glucosefructose de blé?

Sirop de glucosefructose de blé is a natural sweetener made from wheat starch. It is commonly used in food and beverage production as a substitute for regular sugar. The syrup has a high fructose content, which makes it sweeter than regular sugar. It is also highly soluble, making it an ideal ingredient for a wide range of applications. This syrup is commonly used in the manufacturing of confectionery, baked goods, beverages, and other food products. Its versatility and effectiveness as a sweetening agent make it a popular choice for food manufacturers seeking an alternative to traditional sugar.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sirop de glucosefructose de blé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy