what is vegan

Is sladkor vegan?

Sladkor is a versatile food ingredient commonly known as sugar, derived from sugarcane or sugar beet. It is a crystalline substance that is used to add sweetness and flavor to a variety of foods and beverages. Sladkor can come in different forms, such as granulated, powdered, or liquid, and is a key ingredient in many baked goods, desserts, and drinks. In addition to its taste-enhancing properties, sladkor can also be used as a preservative, helping to extend the shelf life of certain foods. However, excessive consumption of sladkor has been linked to health issues, such as obesity and type 2 diabetes.

Sladkor is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sladkor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy