what is vegan

Is slunečnicový lecitin vegan?

Slunečnicový lecitin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is slunečnicový lecitin?

Slunečnicový lecitin, or sunflower lecithin in English, is a natural emulsifier derived from sunflower seeds. It's commonly used in food production as an alternative to soy lecithin due to its non-GMO status and allergen-free properties. This versatile ingredient can be found in a range of products, from baked goods to chocolate and even supplements. Besides its emulsifying properties, slunečnicový lecitin is also believed to have potential health benefits, such as improving brain function and lowering cholesterol levels. Its mild flavor and odor make it an ideal choice for those who prefer their food ingredients to be unobtrusive.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like slunečnicový lecitin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy