what is vegan

Is sockerkulör vegan?

Sockerkulör is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sockerkulör?

Sockerkulör, also known as caramel color, is a commonly used food coloring and flavoring agent in many Swedish and Scandinavian cuisines. This dark brown liquid is made by heating sugar until it caramelizes and then diluting it with water. It adds a rich, deep flavor to dishes such as gravies, sauces, and baked goods. Sockerkulör is also used in the production of some alcoholic beverages like rum and whiskey. This versatile ingredient is popular for its ability to enhance the color and taste of a wide range of foods and drinks.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sockerkulör?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy