what is vegan

Is sokeroitua maitotiivistettä vegan?

Sokeroitua maitotiivistettä is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sokeroitua maitotiivistettä?

Sokeroitua maitotiivistettä is a Finnish dairy product that has been sweetened by adding sugar. It is made by evaporating most of the water from milk and then adding sugar to enhance its flavor and shelf life. The result is a thick, creamy and sweet ingredient with a caramel-like taste. This versatile ingredient can be used in a variety of dishes, such as desserts, cakes and pastries, as well as sauces and dips. Its high sugar content makes it a great natural sweetener for coffee or tea. Sokeroitua maitotiivistettä is a traditional ingredient in Finnish cuisine and adds a unique depth of flavor to any dish it's used in.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sokeroitua maitotiivistettä?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy