what is vegan

Is solsikke vegan?

Solsikke is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is solsikke?

Solsikke is the Danish term for sunflower, a bright and cheerful plant that produces a variety of edible components. Sunflower seeds, the most common part used in cooking, have a slightly nutty flavor and are often enjoyed as a healthy snack or added to baked goods, salads, or smoothies. Solsikke oil, extracted from the seeds, has a high smoke point and is frequently used for frying or as a dressing for salads. This versatile ingredient is also rich in vitamins and minerals, making it a nutritious addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like solsikke?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy