what is vegan

Is specerijenextracten vegan?

Specerijenextracten is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is specerijenextracten?

Specerijenextracten is a Dutch term that refers to spice extracts. These extracts are made by extracting the flavor and aroma compounds from various spices using solvents like ethanol or water. The resulting extract is highly concentrated, making it a potent flavoring agent in food products. The types of spices used to make these extracts vary, but common ones include black pepper, cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove. Specerijenextracten can be found in a variety of food products, including sauces, marinades, and dressings. They are a great way to add complexity and depth of flavor to your dishes without having to use large amounts of whole spices.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like specerijenextracten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy