what is vegan

Is st. thomas bean vegan?

St. Thomas bean, also known as the pigeon pea or Cajanus cajan, is a protein-rich legume widely used in Caribbean and South Asian cuisines. It is a small, beige-colored bean with a slightly nutty flavor and a tender texture when cooked. St. Thomas beans are versatile and can be used in a variety of dishes, from stews to salads. They are also a good source of dietary fiber, vitamins, and minerals, including iron, potassium, and magnesium. With its delicious taste and numerous health benefits, the St. Thomas bean is a must-try ingredient for any food lover looking to expand their culinary horizons.

St. thomas bean is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like st. thomas bean?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy