what is vegan

Is stearic acid potassium salt vegan?

Stearic acid potassium salt is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is stearic acid potassium salt?

Stearic acid potassium salt is a white, odorless powder that is commonly used as an emulsifier, thickener, and stabilizer in various food products. It is derived from stearic acid, a saturated fatty acid that is naturally present in animal and vegetable fats. The potassium salt form of stearic acid is highly soluble in water and helps to improve the texture and consistency of foods. It is commonly found in baked goods, dairy products, and confectionery items, as well as in personal care and cosmetic products. Overall, stearic acid potassium salt is a versatile ingredient that provides multiple functional benefits in food and other industries.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like stearic acid potassium salt?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy