what is vegan

Is suklaa noin vegan?

Suklaa noin is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is suklaa noin?

Suklaa noin is a Finnish phrase that translates to "chocolate approximately," indicating that the exact percentage of cocoa solids in this ingredient is not specified. This versatile ingredient can be used in various sweet and savory dishes to add a rich, chocolatey flavor. It's commonly used in Finnish cuisine for making chocolate glazes, cakes, and other desserts. Suklaa noin is typically made from high-quality cocoa beans and can range from milk chocolate to dark chocolate in flavor intensity. Its smooth, velvety texture and deep cocoa aroma make it a beloved ingredient for chocolate lovers everywhere.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like suklaa noin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy