what is vegan

Is tequila vegan?

Tequila is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tequila?

Tequila is a spirit that originates from Mexico, specifically from the town of Tequila in the state of Jalisco. It is made from the blue agave plant, which is roasted and then distilled. Tequila has a distinct flavor that ranges from earthy and vegetal to fruity and floral, depending on the type and age of the tequila. It is commonly consumed as a shot with salt and lime, but also used in cocktails like the Margarita and Paloma. Tequila has gained popularity as a versatile ingredient in cooking, adding a rich depth of flavor to dishes like marinades, sauces, and desserts.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tequila?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy