what is vegan

Is thon vegan?

Thon is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is thon?

Thon, also known as tuna, is a popular seafood ingredient with a firm and meaty texture. It's rich in protein, omega-3 fatty acids, and various essential nutrients. Thon can be enjoyed raw in sushi, sashimi or poke bowls, cooked on the grill, or canned for convenience. Tuna has a mild flavor that pairs well with many ingredients like soy sauce, ginger, garlic, and lemon juice. Whether you're looking for a healthy meal or a quick snack, thon is a versatile ingredient that can be easily incorporated into any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like thon?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy