what is vegan

Is tomaatti vegan?

Tomaatti is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tomaatti?

Tomaatti, also known as tomato, is a juicy fruit that is commonly used as a vegetable in cooking. With a vibrant red color and a slightly sweet taste, tomaatti adds depth and flavor to countless dishes, from classic Italian sauces to fresh salads. Tomaatti is particularly rich in lycopene, an antioxidant that has been linked to a reduced risk of certain types of cancer. Whether stewed, roasted, or sliced raw, tomaatti is a versatile ingredient that brings both delicious flavor and nutritional benefits to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tomaatti?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy