what is vegan

Is tomaten! vegan?

Tomaten! is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tomaten!?

Tomaten, also known as tomatoes, are a popular and versatile ingredient used in many cuisines around the world. They are members of the nightshade family and are typically round, red or yellow fruits with juicy, sweet flesh and a slightly tangy taste. Tomatoes are a great source of vitamins A, C, and K, as well as potassium and antioxidants. They can be eaten raw or cooked, and are often used to make sauces, soups, salads, and salsas. With their bright color and fresh flavor, tomatoes add a burst of freshness and nutrition to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tomaten!?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy