what is vegan

Is tournesol oléique vegan?

Tournesol oléique is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tournesol oléique?

Tournesol oléique, also known as high-oleic sunflower oil, is a versatile and healthy food ingredient that is extracted from sunflower seeds. This oil has a high content of oleic acid, a monounsaturated fatty acid that is known for its health benefits, including reducing the risk of heart disease and inflammation. Tournesol oléique is prized by chefs and food manufacturers for its neutral flavor and high smoke point, which makes it ideal for frying, roasting, and baking. This ingredient is also a popular choice for those who are looking for a plant-based alternative to animal fats, as it is low in saturated fat and contains no cholesterol.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tournesol oléique?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy