what is vegan

Is truffe d été vegan?

Truffe d'été, also known as summer truffle, is a highly prized culinary ingredient that's often used to add unique and complex flavors to dishes. It has a black exterior and soft brownish interior with a delicate aroma that's described as earthy, nutty, and slightly sweet. This truffle variety is harvested during the summer months from May to September and is commonly found in Mediterranean regions. It pairs well with many foods, including eggs, pasta, risotto, and meat dishes. Chefs appreciate truffe d'été for its versatility and ability to enhance the flavor of almost any dish.

Truffe d été is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like truffe d été?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy