what is vegan

Is uovo intero in polvere vegan?

Uovo intero in polvere is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is uovo intero in polvere?

"Uovo intero in polvere" is an Italian term that refers to whole egg powder. It is made by spray-drying fresh eggs to remove the moisture content and convert them into a stable powder form. This versatile ingredient can be used in various food applications such as bakery, pasta, sauces, and desserts. It adds richness, texture, and flavor to recipes while enhancing their nutritional value with protein and essential amino acids. Whole egg powder is a convenient alternative to fresh eggs as it has a longer shelf life, easy storage, and consistent quality. Enjoy the benefits of fresh eggs without any hassle with uovo intero in polvere.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like uovo intero in polvere?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy