what is vegan

Is valnötter vegan?

Valnötter is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is valnötter?

Valnötter, commonly known as walnuts, are a versatile and nutritious ingredient used in a variety of culinary applications. These tree nuts are rich in heart-healthy omega-3 fatty acids, protein, fiber, and antioxidants. They have a slightly sweet and nutty flavor with a crunchy texture that makes them perfect for baking, snacking, or as a topping for salads and oatmeal. Valnötter are also a great source of minerals like magnesium, phosphorus, and copper, which are important for maintaining strong bones and supporting various bodily functions. Incorporating valnötter into your diet can provide numerous health benefits and add a delicious and satisfying crunch to your meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like valnötter?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy