what is vegan

Is viinirypäle vegan?

Viinirypäle is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is viinirypäle?

Viinirypäle is a Finnish term for grapes that are specifically cultivated for winemaking. These plump and juicy fruits come in different colors, such as green, red, and purple, and vary in taste from sweet to tart depending on the variety. Viinirypäle is not only a popular ingredient in wine production but also a healthy snack loaded with antioxidants and vitamins. Whether eaten fresh off the vine or fermented into wine, viinirypäle adds a burst of flavor and nutrition to any dish or drink it's paired with.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like viinirypäle?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy