what is vegan

Is vinagre alcohol vegan?

Vinagre alcohol is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vinagre alcohol?

Vinagre alcohol is a versatile ingredient used in various culinary applications. It is made from fermented ethanol, resulting in a pungent, sour flavor that's distinct from traditional vinegar. This clear, colorless liquid has higher acidity than wine or cider vinegar, making it perfect for pickling and preserving foods. Vinagre alcohol can also be used to add tanginess to dressings, marinades, and sauces. Its high acidity level also makes it an excellent cleaning agent, as it effectively cuts through grease and grime. Overall, vinagre alcohol is a must-have ingredient for any kitchen looking to add a burst of bold, acidic flavor to their dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vinagre alcohol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy