what is vegan

Is vinaigre de malt d‘orge vegan?

Vinaigre de malt d‘orge is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vinaigre de malt d‘orge?

Vinaigre de malt d'orge, or malt vinegar, is a tangy and flavorful condiment made from fermented barley malt. It has a deep amber color and a pungent aroma, with a slightly sweet and sour taste. This vinegar is commonly used in British cuisine, particularly as a seasoning for fish and chips, as well as in pickling and salad dressings. Its distinctive flavor comes from the malting process, where barley grains are germinated and then dried, creating a complex mixture of enzymes that convert the starches in the grain into sugars. Vinaigre de malt d'orge is a versatile and flavorful ingredient that adds a unique tangy kick to a variety of dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vinaigre de malt d‘orge?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy