what is vegan

Is vitvinsvinäger vegan?

Vitvinsvinäger is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vitvinsvinäger?

Vitvinsvinäger, also known as white wine vinegar, is a versatile ingredient that adds a tangy and acidic flavor to dishes. It is made from white wine that has been aged and fermented until it turns into vinegar. This vinegar is a staple in many European cuisines and is often used in dressings, marinades, sauces, and pickling. Its acidity can help cut through the richness of meat and fish dishes, while its fruity undertones can enhance the flavors of salads and vegetables. Additionally, it has a host of health benefits, including aiding in digestion and promoting weight loss. Its mild taste and wide range of culinary applications make it a must-have in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vitvinsvinäger?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy